The Federal Ministry of Health has on Saturday confirmed 10 new cases of Coronavirus (Covid-19) in Nigeria, saying 3 out of the 10 cases are in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), Abuja while, the remaining 7 are in Lagos State.

Dr. Osagie Ehanire, the Minister of Health made this known via Twitter, noting that nine out of the ten infected persons recently returned from Canada, France, Spain, the UK, and the Netherlands, while one person had close contact with a returnee.

"Nigeria has recorded 10 new cases of #COVID19 in Lagos and FCT," Ehanire said.

However, the three infected persons in Abuja are currently receiving treatment at the University of Abuja Teaching Hospital, Gwagwalada. Also, the new cases in Lagos are being treated at the Infectious Disease Hospital.

Lagos State now has a total of 16 cases, FCT has 3, Ogun State 2 and Ekiti State has 1.

The minister advised Nigerians to adhere to precautionary measures to avoid further spread of the disease before noting that 2 patients including the Italian have recovered and been discharged from the hospital.