Exclusive Reports

The Federal Minister of Health, Osagie Ehanire on Friday announced that Nigeria has extended travel restrictions to Sweden and Austria in a bid to curb the spread of the coronavirus (Covid-19).

Ehanire made this known in a press briefing in Abuja, saying issuance of visas on arrival has been suspended and urged Nigerians to cancel or postpone all non-essential travels particularly to countries on the travel ban list.

Vigil360 reports that the Federal Government had on Wednesday placed a temporary travel ban on 13 countries who have recorded over 1000 cases of the Covid-19. The countries include the US, China, UK, Germany, Netherland, Norway, France, Italy, South Korea, Japan, Switzerland, Iran, and Spain.