President Buhari Swears In Four New Permanent Secretaries


President Muhammadu Buhari has sworn-in four newly appointed Permanent Secretaries during the weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting in the Council Chambers of the State House, the president conducted the ceremony completing the list of 16 persons who were appointed on June 12. The four permanent secretaries sworn-in on Wednesday include, Mr. James Sule from Kaduna; Mr. Ismaila Abubakar from Kebbi; Mrs. Ibiene Patricia Roberts from Rivers, and Mr. Shehu Aliyu Shinkafi from Zamfara.

Dignitaries present at the ceremony were Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN); Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr. Boss Mustapha; Chief of Staff to the President, Professor Ibrahim Gambari; the National Security Adviser (NSA), Major General Babagana Monguno.

Others in attendance were the Attorney-General and Minister for Justice, Abubakat Malami; Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning, Mrs. Zainab Ahmed; Minister of Information and Culture Alhaji lai Mohammed; and the Minister of State for Budget and National planning, Mr. Clement Agba.