Fri, Oct

Nigeria Excluded As UAE Approves 70 Countries For Visa-on-arrival

Middle East & Asia News

The United Arab Emirates (UAE) has approved visa-on-arrival for 70 countries, making it possible for citizens of the listed countries to obtain visas on point of entry with Nigeria excluded from the list. This was disclosed on Wednesday in an update on the official website of Etihad Airways, saying travellers from the listed countries will be able to receive visas from the immigration desks at the Abu Dhabi airport.

“If you are from any of the countries or regions listed below, you do not need to apply for a visa before you travel to the UAE. When you land in Abu Dhabi, simply make your way to immigration to receive a visa when you arrive,” the update read.

The listed countries include Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Honduras, and Hong Kong (SAR of China).

Others are Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, People’s Republic of China, Peru, Poland, Republic of Mauritius, and the Republic of El Salvador.

Also, Portugal, Romania, Russian, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Serbia, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Vatican, Ukraine, United Kingdom United States of America, and Uruguay are eligible for the visa-on-arrival.